2019 Legislative Session Introduces Bills

Assembly Bill 473 and Senate Bill 487

Please voice your opposition to these bills on the Nevada Legislative Website.


Assembly Bill 473 

The proposed changes in this bill would severely impact and possibly end trapping in Nevada.  We urge everyone to contact the members of the Assembly Natural Resources Committe and their individual representatives to voice their opposition to this bill.

Please be respectful in your comments.

Copy of AB473

Members of the Assembly Natural Resources Committee:

Heidi.Swank@asm.state.nv.us  Chairwoman

Shannon.BilbrayAxelrod@asm.state.nv.us Vice Chair

Alex.Assefa@asm.state.nv.us

Maggie.Carlton@asm.state.nv.us

Ozzie.Fumo@asm.state.nv.us

Sarah.Peters@asm.state.nv.us

Howard.Watts@asm.state.nv.us

John.Ellison@asm.state.nv.us

Alexis.Hansen@asm.state.nv.us

Robin.Titus@asm.state.nv.us

Jim.Wheeler@asm.state.nv.us

AsmNRAM@asm.state.nv.us (email for the entire committee).  Ask that your comments be distributed to the committee.


Senate Bill 487 would make it illegal to conduct or participate in coyote hunting competitions. We encourage you to contact the members of the Senate Natural Resource Committe and your individual legislators to voice your opinion on this bill.  

Copy of SB487

Members of the Senate Natural Resources Committee:

Melanie Scheible - Chair 

Chris Brooks - Vice Chair 

Dallas Harris

Pete Goicoechea

Ira Hansen

SenNR@sen.state.nv.us (email for the entire committee).  Ask that your comments be distributed to the committee.



4170 st. clair road, fallon, nv 89406
© Nevada Trappers association    2018